The tourism industry has grown enormously over the last 50 years, and there are few places which are unaffected by it.However, tourism rarely benefits the countries which tourists visit. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

In the recent 50-60 years, the tourism sector has developed tremendously and it has shown its own impact on countries. Although it mostly benefits nations positively, some say it rarely does. Nevertheless, I am fully disagreeing with that notion because the enormous benefits of tourism industry can not be underestimated. First of all, the massive human flows to countries which have fascinating and impeccable landscapes and seascapes such as America and Canada in the West or Turkey and Azerbaijan in the Middle East and the Caucasus influences these nations' economies because the amount of money spent on improvement of tourism is huge. Therefore, governments take some initiatives for moving one step forward. Another reason for this is the significance of the environment because a country with a high reputation wants to keep it and the way that nation takes care of its nature impacts that. Furthermore, it ends up with more tourists who spend millions of dollars while they are travelling. Moreover, benefits of tourism don't end up with the money, because it encourages governments to do adjustments or take care of their natural areas better. For instance, in Azerbaijan approx 20 years ago, there was not a single traveller because of pollution or lack of accommodation which made it impossible to spend days or weeks in Azerbaijan (as known as the Nation of Flames) someone who wanted to be in this country. Yet, then local government had changed everything with certain acts and nowadays Azerbaijan is one of the most well-known areas of the Caucasus with its impeccable and magnificent views. To conclude, the tourism industry is an indispensable part of countries' economies because pupils' enthusiasm to explore will never disappear and that curiosity makes them spend more money which directly benefits governments' treasures. On the other hand, it rises up the awareness of official authorities about the environment which shows it impacts positively nature.