An expanding global economy means that people in developing countries are likely to be lifted out of poverty. In order to continue global economic growth, protected natural areas of the world should be opened up for mining and other types of resource extraction. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

An expanding global economy means that people in developing countries are likely to be lifted out of poverty. In order to continue global economic growth, protected natural areas of the world should be opened up for mining and other types of resource extraction. To what extent do you agree or disagree? One of the advantages that an expanding global economy has, is the influence that it makes on developing countries, helping them to lift out of poverty. While many people believe that to maintaining this improvement situation for developing countries are needed mining and other types of resources extraction in protected areas, I am of the contrary opinion and I support that protecting natural areas are crucial to maintaining global economic growth rather than destroying it and, that a proper redistribution of the extract resources could benefit for developing countries. Nowadays, there is an increasing awareness of natural environments, which are under threat due to climate change, deforestation and their exploitation as a resource. In addition, natural environments have a crucial impact on the global economy due to the amount of resources that are extracted from them. For example, large companies such as Nestle, required large amounts of palm oil, that are cut in Amazonas, to produce their products in a chain. Consequently, if palm trees disappear, the economy of Nestle and other similar companies will disappear as well. For this reason, control over the extraction would be established in order to preserve natural areas, and at the same time economic growth. However, even if all of these measures were established, developing countries would not experience an improvement until the distribution of resources was made equally between countries. In addition, in order to continue global economic increase, it is required that the whole world increase its wealth, not only developed countries. For instance, over the years, developed countries have extracted resources from developing countries without strict laws, increasing their own economies. Due to this, an equal repartition of the resources could result in global economic growth and at the same time a helpful way for developing countries to lift out of poverty. To conclude, I believe that establishing controls over the extraction of resources and the equal repartition of these resources could be two leading measures to continue global economic increase. If governments cooperate with each other, they could make international agreements to preserve natural habitats and increment their wealth at the same time.