Art is considered an essential part of all cultures throughout the world. However, these days fewer and fewer people appreciate art and turn their focus to science, technology, and business. Why do you think that is? What could be done to encourage more people to take interest in the arts?

Throughout world, history, art plays a prominent role in expressing social status and nourishing the beauty of a country. Nonetheless, people nowadays seem to ignore its importance and shift their focus to other subjects. According to my aspects, there are two reasons and two solutions for this change. Firstly, people misunderstand the basic concepts of artistic production as an illusion and an imaginary image, which seems not to be useful in the current scenario. After the development of industrialization and urbanization, the demand for science and technology in certain organizations surges, and therefore citizens change their minds to work in positions where they can make a living. With Picusso’s work, for instance, he created figures which couldn’t be easily interpreted in order to hide his genuine meaning in the forms of colours and lines. The second reason is that people are busy and have less freedom to openly express their ideas in abstract forms like those of ancient artists. Although we cannot totally restore people ’s perspectives about art, we can encourage them to learn more and truly understand this subject by giving its background and its psychological effects in terms of mental health. Art is not about the non-realistic side of the world, but it is the representation of nature. Artists have developed the movement of things into lines and rhythms, imitated the colours of the environment becoming pigments, and presented the emotions of what they feel into what we have called “artwork”. As mentioned earlier, it’s involved the mental expressions of certain people. Perceiving artistic products, humans can enhance a particular feeling in various positive ways. Hence, many therapists take these advantages to treat patients by listening to music or seeing their paintings. With all these methods, there is a high tendency that people will give more attention to this underrated subject. In conclusion, even though society has changed much, the prospects of art are still the same and should be understood correctly. By comprehending its origin and mental consequences, people can surely appreciate art more