intelligence is the best quality of a leader. Do you agree or disagree?

intelligence is the best quality of a leader. Do you agree or disagree? High IQ is most appropriate for leadership role. I disagree with the idea that intellect is the greatest pre-eminent of leadership of which there are better standard where people can take part in decision making. There are several reasons why intelligent leader is not consider the top most. Firstly, no one is an island of knowledge, a situation where single person control a whole community base on brainpower thereby using power on members which may not be of benefit but rather leave them unsatisfied. Not only does it affect but also cause harm and injustice to an individual. Secondly, this type of leadership is not voice of the people but of the leader only which makes an average citizen powerless and hopeless despite the challenges an individual encounter that could be extremely dangerous to their lives. Even with that the leader still lead on irrespective of people discomfort and see it as best way to direct because of the intelligent ability, in my opinion it does not worth a leader. I believe there is a better attribute where human participate in decision making. A democratic leadership style intelligently carry the subordinate along happily. Is a leader of the people by the people and for the people where individual in not unfriendly to one another. Furthermore, ruler of this kind will enable human to contribute positively to the given society. For example humans in our community will have the opportunity to be united and more productive in their various department or specialty and will lead to community growth and development. In conclusion, my view is that a leader should be liberal, servant of the people and also give room for members opinion. It is wrong to rule a whole nation with one person intelligence.