Some animal species are becoming extinct due to human activities on land and in sea. What are the reasons and solutions?

It is true that increasing global warming has become a pressing issue. There are a number of reasons behind this phenomenon and several solutions should be adopted by governments and individuals to improve the situation. In terms of reasons why the earth is getting warmer than ever before, human activities are the main causes. Firstly, there is an increasing concentration of carbon dioxide, being released in our atmosphere from power plants, acting as a root of the greenhouse and leading to global warming. Additionally, deforestation is also one of the most vivid causes of increasing global temperatures. People chop down trees illegally for farming or other purposes such as accommodation or commerce, resulting in loss of balance in diversity of fauna and flora. Because trees help absorb carbon dioxide in the air and supply the oxygen for humans and animals, thus reduce climate change. Fortunately, several measures could be taken to alleviate this problem. The government has main responsibilities to deal with this issue. They should launch some campaigns as a way to raise citizen’s awareness about environmental protection. For instance, showing them how to recycle waste or encouraging them to grow more trees in their living areas. Moreover, the government can encourage power stations and plants to use more environmentally friendly energy resources such as using nuclear or renewable energy instead of fossil fuels. In conclusion, civilians should be aware of global warming threats and contribute with the government to overcome this issue by reducing toxic gasses and growing more trees.