Social media is becoming increasingly popular amongst all age groups. However, sharing personal information on social media websites does have a risk. Do you think that advantages of social media outweigh the disadvantages?

In today's world, social media is a major concern with significant growth and popularity that connect all people worldwide. However,it is obvious that sharing personal information through social media websites is a serious danger nowadays.In this essay I will discuss both benefits and drawbacks of using social medial in communities. On one hand,numerous users of social media are completely addicted owing to these positive effects in increasing their lifestyle and connectivity. For example,social media allows people to connect with others from anywhere in the world which can lead to a rise in social networking opportunities and also the exchange of information and ideas. Moreover, it is an important platform that provides educational resources that is rather easy to access, such as online courses and educational programmes. On the other hand, this impressive tool of communication and entertainment can cause various negative effects on a person's social life. For instance, a common issue of social media is addiction which can impact a person's health and well-being by spending many hours scrolling through their feeds which can provoke insomnia, anxiety and even depression. Whereas,cyberbullying can also cause harm to the victim user and without a doubt in a sense the loss of privacy by adding personal information which can lead also in some cases dangerous online risks. In conclusion, as far as I am concerned it is clear that social media is a valuable tool that facilitates our life and helps in business growth. Otherwise, authorities should necessarily implement some policies to ensure the protection of users within social networks.