In today's competitive world, many families find it necessary for both parents to go out to work. While some say the children in these families benefit from the additional income, others feel they lack support because of their parents' absence.

Nowadays people live in very competitive world and the rhythms of modern life dictate their own rules. As can be seen work - life boundaries are blurred which can impact negative changes not only on lifestyle as a whole, but in particular on parent-child relationships. However, the global financial crisis pushes people to look for extra work to maintain family’s financial stability. It’s not a secret, that structure of a modern family is not the same as it was a century ago. The position of women has been changed. In the past women occupied a very low position in family with no rights and freedom. For centuries raising children has been thought as women ’s work ”, women took full responsibility for childbirth, childcare and domestic work. The situation has changed after women ’s empowerment. The main feature of modern family is the economic independence of women, nowadays both parents leaves the home for a work and build their career. But it doesn’t change the fact that children need parents to be involved in their life, they need care and love. Parent’s employment, lack communication with the child has a bad impact on children ’s life. Self-discipline, emotional development are stunned without parental guidance and involvement, because parents are the model for their children. Without parental control their child can even join peer groups with low moral and social standards. However, parents are driven not only by careerism or personal ambition. Desire to earn more money to make their child’s life less challenging makes parents to work more and harder. This would enable to provide better education, better health care service to their child. Modern children have all they want, such as different circles and sport sections. Job parents could provide children with expensive toys, clothes, trips, camping. Moreover, when both parents are busy at work enough, the risk of development of overprotection syndrome is much lower and kid rises as a very independent person. In conclusion, I would like to say that it is hard to keep a traditional family structure nowadays. Life is changing and it’s very important to improve a life - work balance. Job parents have less opportunities to look after their children but they need to realize their kids mental and emotional needs. At the same time it’s essential to earn enough money to provide a resource of kids’ future.