Some people believe that children should study all subjects at school, while others think they should only study subjects they are good at or find interesting. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some individuals feel that students should study all available courses in school, while some believe that children should only be made to go for subjects they excel in or see as interesting. This essay will discuss both points of view with reasons, as well as my opinion on the topic. In recent times, as the world is progressing and changing, so are the individual interest of people, children inclusive, people have the idea that children should study everything in the school curriculum, the reason being that doing so will help them broaden their horizons because they will be open-minded to learn and welcome new ideas instead of focusing on just one thing. In addition, learning a variety of courses will help them deal with boredom, as studying just a particular thing can make them feel stuck and they could lose interest. On the other hand, others believe that they should study what they are interested in or excel in because doing so will help them to better harness their talent..and seek ways to improve their discipline and focus without feeling all choked up. For example, a child who is interested in just art will find it easier to assimilate and learn better if all he or she studies is purely art based without trying to understand science subjects. In conclusion, some people have the idea that students should study a variety of courses to broaden their horizons, others feel it is not necessary, as a child picking a subject will help in focusing better, I opine that students should be allowed to pick what they want they are interested it, so they can be better trained to their full potential.