As well as making money, businesses also have social responsibilities. Do you agree or disagree?

It is the case that people have different opinions about businesses should not only produce profits but also be responsible for society. In my view, I completely agree with this point and will give some reasons below. There are some important reasons for companies to make money. Firstly, if companies make money, they can pay more taxes. As a result, governments can use these taxes to spend on hospitals, schools for their citizens. Secondly, businesses that make money can expand their products and markets. Therefore, more jobs may be provided for people leading their life to get better. Besides the importance of making money, it is true for companies to involve in social responsibilities. One main reason is that businesses must not harm the environment. For example, many factories are factors causing global warming due to factory emissions and responsible disposal of waste. Another reason is businesses that make profits should put money back into the community through charity and final scholarships. By doing this, there are more students who may continue their studies and become professional workers, resulting in a more skilled-full labor force for companies. For instance, Unilever and Vinamilk are businesses giving thousands of scholarships to poor children every year, thereby they may find good jobs in their futures in order to support their low-income families. In conclusion, I personally support the idea that companies need to make money to develop their business, they also take responsibility for building a better society by protecting the environment and doing charity.