Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment; only governments and large companies can make a difference. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many believe that only state bodies and multi-national organizations can make changes to cure the environment rather than a single person. This essay totally agrees with this statement because they have the power to make rules and funds to solve the problem regarding the environment. Government play an important role to establish certain rules and regulations to protect the environment. Government impose strict law on many firms and industries which are very harmful to our climate such as minimizing emissions of harmful gases, and dumping various waste on the land. For example, recently, in India, states began to the penalty to industries, that break rules which are imposed by the government regarding environmental protection. There are many multi-national organizations that work to clean the environment through provide money and resources which could be beneficial for nature to clean. There are many companies working to protect the environment and make several steps toward decreasing pollution by doing voluntary work and spreading awareness to the public. For instance, Bill Gates and his foundation work very actively to decrease climate change by providing a large amount of funds as well as they make various inventions to reduce a certain amounts of pollution. In conclusion, only high authority and big company make can changes to protect the environment than a single person because the government have full power to impose certain law and international company have large team and fund to clear environmental problems.