Some think schools should rewards students who have the best academic results, while others think it’s more important to reward students who achieve other types of success (such as sports, music, and good behavior). Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There are two opposite views related to rewarding students,one says it is better to praise the one with excellent results on the other hand one focuses on praising students who achieve success in sports, music and other good manners.In this,essay i would be discussing both views with some examples. To begin with, a rewarding system plays a vital role in the mental development of learners making crucial milestones for their future progress.From the kindergarten prizing a candidate with a good academic score had been the trend. Most schools and colleges award the toppers of the classes. In addition to that the educational institutions also provide scholarship programmes,especially for the subject toppers as well as distinction holders. For instance, St Xavier school provides full scholarships to the topper of the class for the whole academic year. I strongly agree that it is beneficial to students and it motivates them further making them hungry for success again and again.,, Nevertheless there are opposite views which recommend rewarding students in the different fields rather than academic ones.I think it is a good idea however the academic results should be given more priority and side by side extra-curricular activities should be promoted and rewarded.For this schools can organize ECA competitions periodically which refresh the mind of the children and add to their academic qualifications too. To give an example an article was published in "The Himalayan Times" which says rewarding the student in sports and music had drastically uplifted the grades of the same students. To conclude, in my,opinion it is nust to reward the students with flying colours in academics including the extracurricular activities like sports music and a few others