Many countries use fossil fuels (coal, oil, natural gas) as the main source of energy. However, in some countries the use of the alternative sources of energy (wind energy and solar energy) is encouraged. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is true that the majority of countries use coal, oil, or natural gas as their main sources of fuel, while some advanced countries USE SYNONYMS landpeopleregioncommunitysocietystatepublic It is important to use synonyms in your writing, as you will lose marks if you repeat words from the question and use the same words in your essay over and over. If you do that, it will show the examiner that you have a limited vocabulary and you want to do the opposite for a high band score. move away from them in favour of wind or solar energy. I believe that this is an extremely positive trend, and other countries should follow their example. Nevertheless, it is undeniable that such changes will give rise to national expenses that may be unbearable. To begin with, the use of renewable energy brings great benefits to our planet, countries, and, consequently, people. First of all, it is a well-known fact that our planet currently faces the problem of global warming, and one of its main causes is the use of gasoline in huge amounts. Obviously, biofuels solve this issue by decreasing the rate of damage to the environment and improving our natural conditions. Another reason why governments and societies should make more efforts to develop and utilise environmentally friendly sources of energy is the depletion of natural resources. The extraction of petrol from the earth increases every year due to the rise in global demand, and very soon it will no longer be available. However, it is hard to disagree that changing the main source of fuel on a national scale may have an excessively heavy impact on the state and people's budgets. Firstly, most countries do not have sufficient funds for such innovations as they lead to significant replacements of technology, equipment, and whole systems of heating, manufacturing, and transportation. Another point is that these alternative sources cost more than traditional ones. Consequently, most people and governments cannot afford it due to its expensiveness. In conclusion, modern developed countries use more and more of such sources of energy as wind and solar power, and my firm belief is that the other less developed ones have to support and follow this tendency.