Many employers believe that good social skills are as important as good qualifications to succeed in a job, so they are employing people who are with good social skills. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

One of the most contentious issues in recent times has been that employers only hire workers with excellent social skills because they believe that they are more likely to succeed in their jobs. However, the real question is: are social skills the only basis for a person to succeed in their work? What are the other factors that an employer should consider when hiring a worker? To begin, social skills are a person's ability to communicate with other people, particularly in the workplace. It is also defined as a worker's ability to interact not just verbally but also in writing. However, social skills are not the only basis for defining success in doing a task. There are other skills that are as important as the traditional communication skills that a worker should need. In fact, they might be more important than just social skills. For instance, intangible skills. These are a set of skills that are not apparent on a resume or even during a face-to-face interview. It is a worker's character, traits, and personality. Further, there are other factors that employers take into consideration when hiring a worker. One main factor is exhibiting optimism towards work and colleagues. Positive-thinking employees create a workplace that is free from stress and chaos. For example, when going through tough times at work,optimistic people see the brighter side instead of just focusing on the problem. Additionally, enthusiasm for work leads to better work ethics. Workers show up on time, sometimes stay late, and work harder in order to show devotion to their work. To summarize, I personally disagree that social skills are the only factor defining success in the workplace. There are other skills that are as important as good qualifications for hiring. Some of these are intangible skills, like being optimistic and having strong work ethics.