In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In several countries, some people believe it is better to allocate funds to the construction of new and fast trains between cities while others argue that it is necessary to improve the public transport already in place. I would suggest that improving the existing transportation is better because it is already there. On the one hand, using resources or funds to construct new and fast trains between cities would be beneficial for the population because it could help the citizens to move fast getting where they want to go facilitating and optimizing time, especially for businesspeople. Tourism would also be benefited helped because individuals could move faster to their destination, enjoying the holidays completely free of public transport stress, for example, overcrowded lines, that are slow-moving and late for events already planned. On the other hand, making the existing transport better and faster is a more realistic option because it requires fewer funds as the train lines are already constructed, probably the time required for the modernization of the lines would be faster than constructing new lines and allocating new trains. This option probably may be more achievable to the government as it would spend less on public resources. To conclude, spending large amounts of money is always a vital issue for the government, so I consider the modernization and improvement of the current public transportation a smarter and more efficient way to help the economy and citizens to move faster whatever reason they have to do so because it requires less effort and resources.