Some people believe that immigration brings huge risks into developed countries and should be strongly restricted. Others think it is necessary for these countries’ economy. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Moving to another country after leaving their native place has become extremely popular these days. Immigration has had a major effect on society. In my opinion, countries cannot forbid it; however, they should strictly control the number and kind of newcomers. To begin with, one of the major causes is overpopulation. Numerous developing countries have shown a rapid increase in their population growth. This often leads to a situation where the demands of a citizen in terms of leading a better life are compromised. For instance, overpopulation has a direct correlation with unemployment. The number of vacancies is far lower when compared to the number of individuals seeking jobs, resulting in a decline in their opportunities to obtain social mobility. Moreover, developed countries, on the other hand, lack the population and workforce to improve their economies. For example, Canada has a vast landmass with a relatively low population. As a result, they invite people from all around the world and provide opportunities to become citizens of their nation. However, while the reasons sound plausible, they do impact the economy of a developing country. People pursue education and end up serving another country with resources that may have a negative impact on their homeland's economic condition. If we do not have young adults working towards their nation and improving the country’s status, it will delay progress and take years to become a developed region. Similarly, issues with respect to poverty will increase with time. If a region is lacking young adults responsible for paying their taxes, the region would not have proper funds to allocate towards any public services, such as industrialization, healthcare, and basic education for underprivileged children. To conclude, although the factors contributing to immigration sound fair, the drawbacks are large. The authorities may take measures to cater to the needs of qualified individuals who are potential immigrants to keep talent within their nation.