Some people say that in our current moden age, it is unnecessary to teach hand writing skills to children what extent do you agree or disagree?

People will have varying degrees of opinion on this subject, but, everyone is entitled to their own. I personally disagree with that statement for a couple of reasons. The most prominent reason is that hand writing teaches children necessary skills to thrive in their day to day lives. Not every country uses modern technologies, there are still some countries and places where hand writing is not only useful but cruical critical! Another reason is that hand writing directly affects the drawing skills of a child. A person with good hand writing skills can also draw better and / or faster compare Change the form of the verb compared show examples to a child who doesn't have any hand writing skills. Lastly, hand writing skills also teaches them to read other people's writing, which is cruical critical if they want to read old and historical papers, because those will be written and preserved by others. I am also pretty sure many reasons that I haven't mentioned also exist, but trying to mention every other one will require a significant amount of time. We still need a lot of time and effort to reach a point where we can agree on that statement, govrenments need to increased their use of modern technologies, they need to teach children how to use those technologies properly, and this has to be done on a very large scale! All in all, I think that it's not the right thing to do by not teaching kids hand writing skills, as it's a vastly important skill, now and in the future