Companies now prefer to hire people with good social skills as well as good academic qualifications. Do you think that social skills are now getting more important than educational qualifications?

Communication is one of the important aspects when delivering a message or working in an environment with people of different ideas.Nowadays industrial sectors are looking for good social skills in addition to educational background.I believe that social interaction is gaining superiority in big companies. To begin with, companies have set up a minimum requirement for any employee to be hired.They need a candidate who is not only educationally strong but also has other qualities. This is because they want someone who can represent their product at an international level by expressing the idea behind the product and its pros and cons. For instance,industries like Amazon which has its branches worldwide look for candidates with good social skills in their customer service sector so that it does not leave its customers with a bad experience. Although,getting good grades and being most suitable for the position to be hired will be of no benefit if you are shy and cannot communicate with your peers and are unable to express yourself in a difficult situation.Not only internationally but also within a country individuals should be able to represent themselves whenever required during presentations and sales.To illustrate, it has been reported that more than half of the sales executive positions are given to people with good social skills which has helped them to increase their company's revenue. Furthermore, pharmacological companies in addition to the IT sector looking for pharmacists with a great degrees and other extra skills so that their medicine can reach the patients and doctors in a more effective way. To conclude,education can give us a job just for survival but enhancing other skills like social helps us to represent ourselves globally and make us a complete candidate for companies to hire.