Many people believe that playing games and watching TV programs is beneficial but others say it doesn't improve the mental ability of children.To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Although, many people believe that playing games and watching TV are favourable for children's psychological capacity, others mention that it is not true. I support the fact that doing those activities is unhealthy for children's psychical health to a large extent for many reasons. My position is argued further with an explanation. Out of all the reasons, the foremost one is that playing on the computer may affect their capacity to interact with other people and to develop a strong imagination This is due to the fact that they have contact only with virtual words and characters, and also because in that manner they can not develop their cognitive skills. To add to this, is well-known that by doing this kind of activity, children are more likely to have a poor quality of sleep. Additionally, they tend to be aggressive and to have nocive behaviours. This is because, nowadays on television we can see news about fights, alcohol, and drugs. Moreover, a child is not enough mature, and he is not emotionally ready to understand these issues. For instance, one of them can be traumatized by seeing a criminal act in a movie, but another child can believe that attractive to smoke or consume narcotic substances. However, I would not overlook the other side too. To begin with, games that stimulate the brain could bring many advantages to them. It can positively impact the brain's function, including memory, attention, thinking, and reasoning skills. Also, if they would see a documentary, it could help them to understand different aspects of life, our history, and wildlife. Thus, to conclude the discussion, it can be finally said that despite the fact that undertaking these actions by children could deliver great benefits, I believe that is more crucial to involve them in physical activities.