Traffic jams are a problem for individuals to use roads freely in major cities. What problems does it have for individuals? How individuals can reduce traffic?

Cars have become a life-changing invention for the human race. But this had led to a rise in traffic jams which are a bane for any large metroplitan region. In this essay, I will discuss how these congestions impacts the lifes of individuals and what can be done to reduce them. People waste valuable minutes trying to reach their destination during a rush hour. Thanks to poor road infrastructure, individuals spend a lot of time getting ready just to leave their homes. For instance, a person trying to reach their workplace which is 45 minutes away has to leave their home at least an hour early, as they have to navigate through the jam to reach their office on time. In addition, these jams are leading cause of accidents. Drivers are forced to drive bumper to bumper to avoid being late to their appointments and a small lapse in concentration can lead to a mishap. Consequently, the rougher the traffic jam, the higher risk it poses to human lives. Improvement in road infrastructure and alternative transportation helps curb traffic jams. Constructing well-planned roads can help drivers complete their journeys efficiently without having to waste extra resources. Instead of several service roads exiting to a singular main road at the same time, for example, road planners can instead alternate exits one at a time. As a result, this can help drivers plan their routes better. Secondly, improving public transportion is an ideal option to help reduce private cars on the road. The fewer cars on the road, the lesser traffic jams will occur. In conclusion, traffic jams can have disastrous effect on drivers ' livelihood. However, by better planning and increasing the use of public transportation, traffic jams can be decreased for a smoother driving experience.