In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

It is commonplace nowadays that more people engaged in learning the story hidden in the building they lived in some areas. This essay will discuss that the lack of identity and sense of belonging leads to this phenomenon, and revoulutionary technology helps a lot. It is clear that the lack of idetify identify is a critical issue at present because of the hustle and bustle lifestyle in the modern society. As more students are well-educated, they may want to chase after the sense of belonging and find the prupose of life. Therefore, they tend to get involved in their society or local community, and it is the most straightforward way to achieve the goal by realizing the history of their living space or area. For example, in Taiwan, the street tours to discover the local history is becoming popualar in recent years, especially for those historical district, such as DADOUCHENG, which was the central business district of Taipei in the 18 century. What's more, with the up-to-date technology, those hindrances for people who have intentions to study more local stories can be tackled by many methods. Firstly, they can immerse themselves in the cyber world to look for the relative information and academic projects published by scholars and the press. Secondly, it becomes much easier to find some seniors who used to live in the building or in its neighborhood now. For instance, it is reported that a reputed school desired to establish the time line and gather stories of its classroom which is a histotical heritage, so the teacher posted a message online which is then reported by the journalist. Fortunately, some alumnis found that news and dovoted themself to complete this project. Finally, the modern technology provides more entertaining way for people to learn, such as movie or Youtube clips. In conclusion, as human beings are social animals, it is instinct for us to find the identity and sense of belonging. Thanks to revoulutionary technology, people can easily find those story or imformation they desire nowadays.