Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

Currently, the Sahara desert is recording a growing number of travellers visiting despite the unfavourable conditions. Although the extreme conditions of this area might pose serious health issues to the visitors, the overwhelming site and natural endowment are worth beholding. In my opinion, sightseers will gain a lifetime experience by seeing the world's most diversified wildlife inhabitants. One of the merits of visiting the Sahara desert is the opportunity to have a real-life experience of what is usually published in the media. In actual fact, tourists visiting this place are mostly researchers who want to explore the region and understand the survival mechanisms of the wild lives. For example, the Geography Magazine reported that most renowned researchers in the Natural Science Park have one time visited this region during their doctoral studies. Thus, the ultimate upside of visiting this place outweighs the downside. The demerit of visiting this location is the health issues that these visitors might be exposed to. In the real sense, most tourists are not conversant with the weather conditions of the region and are naive to the skin infection that is caused by sun flies. For instance, the Global Times reported that some researchers from the Natural Science Park who visited the area got seriously ill a few days after their stay. Therefore, the downside of this location due to its extreme situation comes with a high price to pay. In conclusion, the number of travellers trooping into this site is on the rise in current times. Despite the danger that this zone might pose to the lives of sightseers, the natural endowment still attracts lots of excursionists. In my view, the advantage of visiting the desert outweighs the disadvantage.