Some people think reading stories in books is better than watching TV or playing computer games. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often thought that reading stories in books is more essential than watching TV or other playing games on technological devices. In my opinion, I strongly agree that reading stories in books is very beneficial for children. A good reason why reading stories in books is the best way for children is that they will develop their language skills compared to watching TV and playing games. In other words, when children spend a lot of time reading stories and books, they will be exposed to a wide range of vocabulary as well as sentence structures. As a result, reading stories could provide great opportunities for children to improve their vocabulary level, which can lead their better writing skills. Another point to consider is that reading stories assist children in their daily life communication. That is to say, many parents suffer from their children because of their lack of understanding with people or sometimes at school, so they prefer to make children read stories in books in order to have great knowledge for the ability to speak clearly and understand others. For instance, when children read stories such as, a book on how to deal with others or a book about society, this gives children a positive opportunity to communicate with others confidently. Finally, it is obvious that by reading stories from different kinds of books, children can easily gain advantages which are essential for their behaviour and development. In addition, reading one book per day may expand their mind and improve their skills in order to prepare for their abduction in the future. Therefore, just only by reading habits, children can confidently gain great success in their lives without any problems related to the lack of knowledge or shortage of skills. To reiterate, reading stories in books often can make children become better individuals than depending on technology as a habit.