In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasize that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

It is phenomenonal phenomenon that more and more commercials are made to promote that the products are new one, and that is driven to satisfy the demand of customers, primarily to fulfill their sense of superiority complex. And I think the drawback of that trend overtakes the benefits. This essay will discuss about the reason for this trend and why I consider it is a negative development. This trend mainly results from the demand to fulfill the superiority complex of consumers. Because human beings have competitiveness, they can purchase something updated and attractive to show off to their friends or relatives. Such a commercial is a vital method to trigger customers to purchase the up-to-date version. Once if those companies drop these advertisements to the right target audience, the sale of that will see a dramtical dramatical increase at large. For example, Apple tend to publish several advertisements to elaborate the revolutionary functions from brandnew brand-new iphone phone, and that is noticeably successful strategy. However, as far as I am concerned, that will lead to the waste of resources, both financial and natural. Consumers may spend too much money buying a new version one for emotional satisfication, even though the old one still works well. What's more, the companies will exploit more natural resouces to manufature their products. Unfortunately, that will lead to the incresing amount of garbage and disastrous outcome for the environment. For instance, most of technological trash, which is delivered to those developing countries, seriously pollute their mountains or beaches and threaten the local people's health. In conclusion, even though the action to promote new version of product seems to be an effective commercial method to boost the profit. Hence, in my opinion, that is definitely negative development in a long term beacause the outcome of the waste of resource is unrecoverable.