In today’s world, people spend a lot of money on appearance because they want to look younger. Why does this happen? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, individuals lavish so much funds on their bodies just to look much younger than they really are. I believe, to some, it is a norm whereas others might have a different opinion. Nevertheless, I think such a bad lifestyle. Although, taking care of yourself is good, however, been extravagant in other to cheat nature is a waste and unwise decision. To begin with, many individuals these days, are living a fake soul in other words a life of unnecessary spending and imitation. They spend more than enough just to mimic a fan, a celebrity's lifestyle. They go the extra mile to acquire money justly or unjustly. Most youths in my locality portray such. They get involved in social vices like, picking pockets, breaking and entering. Although, the aftermath of it leads to detention or even imprisonment. In addition, many women are fond of looking young, they become obsessed with that. They can do anything for money including selling their chastity and for what? A makeup kit, designer attire, body lotions and creams. After which, they ended up getting sexually transmitted infections like gonorrhoea, syphilis, warts and so on. Whilst the unlucky ones ended up losing their precious heart. As in the case of a former colleague who met her end at the hands of a ritualist. Furthermore, people squander more of their finance because, they want to have a baby face, they want to be recognized in society, and to some, fitting in, is all they could think of. The incessant urge to buy things they don't need at that moment in their life. In order to blend in. The drive for modern Cosmetics has ruined many relationships and wreaked havoc in numerous homes. Wives became disobedient to their spouses on account of failure to procure modern Cosmetics products and children rebel against their parents who could not afford them a luxury lifestyle. To conclude, being extravagant in order to appear appealing and less old, has become the norm for many individuals, young and old, spinsters and spouses. And, the consequences of spending more than enough and more than a person can afford on physical appearance have wreaked havoc on happy homes and relationships. As such it is a bad influence.