Traffic jam is a problem in many towns and cities. People believe that this can be done by making roads wider. Do you agree or disagree?

Traffic jam is caused in a number of urban areas and towns, some humans think this can be resolved by making roads wider.I strongly agree with this statement and I will discuss this in the forthcoming paragraphs. To initiate with, there are a few reasons why authorities select to wider the road. Firstly, more lanes cause traffic less and people smoothly reach their destinations without hurdles like being stuck in traffic. For example, India has excellent infrastructure, although few states have caused traffic jams. Moreover, if Government choose to spread the road it may prevent car accidents however, the authority could generate money for this kind of infrastructure because of the taxes which take a toll. Due to, this there are many jobs generated. Despite the fact, awareness by folks is too low about following the rules of traffic lights. On the contrary cost of this kind of infrastructure are too high therefore the authority could take more tax than before. Apart from this, transporting time may reduce because now adequate space on the road. Additionally, because of this tourism may attract to choose a country that has a lack of traffic jams. For instance, Dubai is famous because of great infrastructures like wider highways, high-rise buildings and many other infrastructures. To conclude, I agree highways may be wider because of this traffic problem mitigate and transportation time may reduce.