Children do not respect their parents as much as they did in the past. This behaviour is now having a negative impact on society.’ Discuss. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is observed that the technological advancement has impacted the way humans used to think and act. Evidently, this can be found in the younger generation who are acting differently with time. A change in behavioral pattern is noticeable in these children who tend to not respect their parents and elders as they used to in the past. One of the primary reasons for such changes is the fact that, nowadays, these kids are heavily involved in their electronic devices such as smartphones and laptops. As a significant amount of time is spent on such gadgets, such young kids are getting deprived of multiple family conversations and discussions. These activities are much needed to develop love, affection, care and most importantly, respect for each others. For example, the children will never understand the hurdles their parents have to overcome on a daily basis to provide food on the table. As a result, with the continuation of such negligence, the forthcoming generation will barely admire anyone in the near future. Additionally, since the number of resources for a passive income has increased because of social media platforms such as Instagram and YouTube, the young population is not revering their parents who are hard working professionals. Such independency will boost the ego of these kids and alter the fruitful conversations they'll have with the elderly. For instance, such shortcuts to an easy source of money will hold this young crowd back from learning about qualities, such as interpersonal skills, ownership, acceptance, leadership which is needed for a positive impact on the society. At a young age, the formation of such skillsets takes place at home. To conclude, I strongly believe that the observed changes in the way today's younger generation behave, especially with their parents, will severely impact the society one way or the other. The outcome of these changes will be detrimental, long lasting and non-reversible. The damages this will have on the relationships as well as on the societal growth will be harmful and long lasting.