Scientist and technology experts seem to be more valued by modern society than musicians and artists. To what extend do you agree?

On the one hand, the main reason why society prefers science is because they believe it can improve the quality of life. It is common for people to perceive science as breakthrough innovations that can help millions of lives. The development of science and technology could potentially lead to new inventions such as vaccines, alternative resource energies, and advanced transportation system. As a result, it allows people to have a biased thought about science, which allows science to have a higher standing compared to other fields. On the other hand, I would argue that such biased views are outdated and do not represent modern society. Presently, society can appreciate musicians and artists because their arts is essential for human expression. To illustrate, music and movies can deliver universal emotion in which people can relate to, and they usually broaden our perspective about the world. Additionally, professionals such as singers, songwriters, movie directors, and cinematographers are highly appreciated as they manage to produce excellent art, mainly through songs and movies. For example, the most prestigious awards such as the Grammy and Oscars annually reward these professionals for their remarkable jobs, allowing them to get recognition on a larger scale. As a result, society can see that musicians and artist are not only working to produce meaningful arts, but also being recognized globally. In conclusion, society who argue that scientists and technology experts are more valuable usually stuck with their outdated perspective. On the other side, I believe that modern civilization can appreciate music and arts in the same way. In fact, they can deliver better appreciation, due to the abilities of arts in capturing human expression, as well as prestigious awards given by legitimate bodies.