Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

The importance of using different dairy and drinking products like bread, cakes, beverages containing large amounts of sweets, which was always debatable, has now become more controversial. The substantial influence of consuming higher quantities of sweetness has sparked the controversy over the potential impact of this trend on people over the years. It can be agreed that the bulk use of sweet items has certain problems, however, there are a plethora of solutions as well. This essay will elaborate the problems and solutions and thus will lead to a logical conclusion. At the outset, there are numerous reasons why consuming sugary items are dangerous to health, but the most conspicuous one lies in the fact that it causes health issues like diabetes, obesity. Both of them are very dangerous and injurious to person health and can cause serious health issues that can lead to death. For example, in a study published by the University of Manchester revealed that 80 percent of the persons that use dairy products and beverages, become affected by diabetes and obesity. Usage of sugary items, therefore, plays a vital role in serious health problems, and also death of the person. On the other hand, approaches to deal with problems of consumption of high sugar products are numerous, but the most effective one is that the government should make rules and regulations to increase the prices of the items by applying GST that contain high sweet ingredients, which is not unattainable and impractical but comprehensive and feasible. Moreover, there should be awareness campaigns regarding diabetes and obesity, in which people should be informed about the side effects of sugar products. In addition to this, governments should control the quantity of sweetness added to these items, in order to save the lives of its citizens. For instance, in a study published by the University of Regina revealed that 90 percent of people who are not affected by diabetes and obesity do not use beverages, chocolates and dairy products. Usage of less sugary foods, therefore, plays an imperative role in better and healthy lifestyle. In conclusion, Awareness should be given to people on high sugar products and the government should take necessary steps to discourage the taking of high insolene insole insolent products by increasing the prices of the items. Based on the above-mentioned facts, it can be concluded that, the impact of the overuse of sweet items is prominent, although solutions should be well handled.