Global warming is one of the most serious issues that the world is facing today. What are the causes of global warming and what measures can governments and individuals take to tackle the issue?

Global warming is a crucial problem that governments around the world and people have to take seriously into consideration. The essay will describe the causes of those and suggest solutions that governments and people can take action. The increase of world temperature is the result of climate change that the earth’s atmospheres are trapped by harmful gasses, thus blocking the heat releasing causes from fossil fuels combustion by industrial processes and transportation. This issue, also called greenhouse effect, means that the lowest layer is trapped carbon dioxide gas like a glass rooftop of a greenhouse that can block the heat emission of the global surface to the upper layer. There are two major sources which provide fossil fuels combustion, manufacturing production is one of those. For instance, the fabric industries that have more processes to use hot water and steam that need more fuel like diesel oil or coal for burning. Similarly, the individuals transport by using cars or motorcycles that also burn the same kind of fuel. As a result, the increase of carbon dioxide produced by fossil fuels burning will cause the trapped layer to be thicker. The possibility of solving global warming issues could be taken seriously to decrease the level of carbon dioxide in the atmosphere. First of all, an international organization like the UN, should reinforce the enforcement of nation members to follow the committed agreement for those issues. Furthermore, countries should also create a particular law to control the level of carbon footprint caused by manufacturing which is synchronized with the global laws. Individuals should also be responsible for reducing the carbon dioxide emission by having regular checks on their vehicles, using an environmentally friendly fuel, and changing to use public transportation. Ultimately, governments or socials can together raise awareness by educating and doing campaigns to get more people to be involved and ensure that this crucial issue will be resolved in the long term. In conclusion, the increase of carbon dioxide level is the majority reason of global warming that is caused by industrial and individuals’ fossil fuels consumption. Despite the fact that law obligation can be effectively handled, it should not be considered the sole measure to engage people to take action. Alongside this, environmental awareness should be cultivated through education and social campaigns for sustainable solutions to be achieved.