More and more adults have continued to live with their parents for many years after they have completed education and found jobs. Do the advantages of this choice outweigh disadvantages?

It is often argued that adult should stay individually and pursue a career once they completed their tertiary education rather than staying with parents. However as to whether it is a blessing or curse, there arises a heated debate among people. As far I’m concerned, I personally feel that despite staying individually can learn to be an independent person, but the drawbacks shouldn’t be denied. Adult can be independent by staying alone compared by staying with their family. For example, I’m currently studying abroad so I must manage my own daily matters independently without receiving any help from my family members and this eventually improved my time management skills at well. Secondly, some people decided to refuse a job offer in the urban area and intending to accept a placement offer in rural area due to the concern of family. Sadly to say, they have to face a reality fact such as low wage and less welfares being offered in the suburb areas compared to the city. Although there are certain drawbacks, but its multifold advantages shouldn’t be denied. Staying together not only can improve the relationship between family members but also the youngers can always look after the elderly. I personally think that as an adult, we must take the responsibility to take good care of our parents because they have been taking good hand on us since we were small. Moving forward, sometimes parents require extra attention from kids to prevent them from feeling neglected and lead to certain health conditions. For example, NHS Medicine has recorded that elderly who are staying alone tends to be isolated and facing a higher prone of diagnosing Alzheimer’s disease. In conclusion, according to the examples and arguments given, I personally feel that family members should be prioritized and couldn’t compared with other concern. Thus, I would agree that the advantages of staying with family definitely outweigh the disadvantages.