In many cities, problems related to overpopulation are becoming more common. Some governments are now encouraging businesses and individuals to move out of cities to rural areas Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

Recently in most urban areas, issues associated with overpopulation has now become rampant, hence, the authorities are stimulating businesses and people to migrate from urban district to rural area to control this trend. While this may result in fewer job opportunities in the cities, this will be of great significance as it will bring about the development of rural areas. This essay will expatiate that this advantage is of great importance than the disadvantage with reasons and relevant examples. On the one hand, some opposers believe that this move will cause fewer job opportunities in the cities. The urban is known to have a plethora of work opportunities because of its modernized infrastructures and technological advancement, therefore, when people are encouraged to move their occupations to a less developed part, many can be rendered jobless. For instance, when business owners move their enterprises from a city such as Texas to Alaska which is an undeveloped area in the USA, those left tend to experience a threat like a lack of employment. Although, this might be a challenge to people in the urban sector, but will not be an issue to people that migrated to the countryside as they would have established and expanded their businesses thereby creating a lot of employment opportunities. On the other hand, some schools of thought think this move will bring about the development of the rural province by initiating the establishment of new structures and basic amenities. The rural region is known to be undeveloped because of its old structures of buildings, untiled roads and also lack basic amenities. As a result of people and businesses moving to the countryside to curb overcrowding of the cities, this will be of enormous benefit to the rural area as there will be a positive change to the undeveloped region. For example, when enterprises and families migrated to a particular countryside to depopulate the city, after a while, there was noticed to be a change to the structures in this area as new buildings are being built, tiled roads and basic amenities also evolved. Hence, it is obvious that this is of greater significance as it will bring about new developments in rural areas. In conclusion, I believe stimulating people to migrate to the rural region to control overpopulation is clearly of much significance as it leads to the development of the rural areas although, it can result in fewer employment opportunities in the urban regions.