In some countries, young people are encouraged to work or travel between finishing high school and starting a university studies. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for young people who decide to do this.

It is now encouraged in few countries for the just graduated Secondary school leavers to take a tour outside their homes or to be gainfully employed before furthering their education. This actually is a good way of exposing the children to the outside world different from the way they were brought up or view things and this also enables them to have a sense of responsibility for their upkeep. This essay tends to explain more on the positive effect this move will have on the child and also discuss on the little negativities this might cause for them. Firstly, giving a fresh secondary school leaver opportunity to stay away from his primary place of abode makes the child exposed to the way things are done differently compared to the usual way of doing it, for instance, a son who only knows boys don't enter the kitchen but to just go out and play football, when he travels to a family who trains her son on how to cook will definitely bring about a positive change in the life of that boy. In addition, when this new school graduands are opportuned to work and earn money, it teaches them on how to curb unnecessary expenses because it opens their eyes to knowing Change the form of the verb know show examples that making money in life is not an easy thing as they use to think when they have everything provided for them by their parents. However, there could be some negative challenges to this early exposure of the young ones to the task of life in the sense that, they may not be matured enough to handle the challenges of life as it comes their way and some of the little ones can also get exposed to some immoral acts as they have no close monitoring who who will watch their going out and their coming in, this makes them live a free lifestyle. In conclusion, it is a good move for upcoming children to leave their immediate environment after secondary school before the continuation of another as this opens their eyes to see life in another dimension and also help them become financially buoyant Early in life.