Some parents buy their children whatever they ask for,and allow their children to do whatever they want. Is this a good way to raise children? What consequences could this style of parenting have for children as they get older?

Nowadays,guardians provide their children with everything they ask for and give them total access to what they need.I believe this is a good way has it help to improve their self esteem and allow them gain independent as rapidly as possible although it has some negative effect in the later years. To begin with,providing a child with everything she need help to improve their self esteem. For instance a girl that has everything she want at her disposal.All her immediate needs are been sorted out.She is able to afford the kind of life and the things she want. Such child will have a high self esteem and she won’t look down on herself.It also make them to stand out among their peers as they are able to afford everything they need. However, this has a negative implication in the later years,as some of them engage in some criminal activities like robbery,prostitution and many more. For example, the Ade parent has some financial issue and they are not able to satisfy her need. The prompt Ade to engage in prostitution which in turn lead to HIVs In conclusion,it’s important for parents to provide their wards with what they need but this should be done under thorough supervision to avoid the aboved mentioned consequences.