A government has a responsibility to its citizens to ensure their safety. Therefore some people think that the government should increase spending on defense but spend less on social benefits. To what extent do you agree?

In today's scenario, crimes took the speed of a rocket. According to the public,the most crucial job of the government is to provide security to its public and should allocate a huge amount of its finances to it,, Nevertheless this essay will discuss the importance of spending funds on safety and security along with the social benefits. To commence with, the public is facing problems like robbery, abuse, murder, kidnapping and even rape. More often chain snatching and theft are common in hustle environments resulting in fear and anxiety among the locals as well as the tourists to travel anywhere. As a potential way to decline this, safety should be enhanced by the police officers, and CIDs as ordered by the higher authorities. For instance, the national daily says,soon after installing CCTV in the busy streets of Mumbai and public places, chain snatching and kidnapping reduced rapidly in the year 2022 AD. Apart from this CCTV footage can be very helpful to reveal the culprit and punish them. Nevertheless, the country's economic conditions greatly affect the people. Poverty and unemployment can be the reason behind the progress of any nation. Developing the country without funding for social benefits would be like 'boiling the ocean'.So, in order to take development and peace side by side it is essential to invest both prominent criteria. Take an example an article published yesterday in the magazine National Economy, which states that numerous numbers people went abroad due to unemployment meanwhile the death rate shoot up rapidly due to poverty. In conclusion, it is very necessary to invest money in the security of the public to decline crime by fitting CCTV in public areas whereas social benefits like health and food should be given equal priority for the country's overall development of the nation.