Some people say that playing computer games is bad for children in every aspect. Others say playing computer games can have positive effects on the way children develop. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

While it is commonly believed that playing on technological devices is disadvantageous for children, other people insist that video games may help the development of children in many ways. In my opinion, I consider that playing computer games would be harmful to children. On the one hand, some people think that children who play computer games their characters will change for the worse, and I agree. In other words, most computer games encourage violent tendencies such as aggression, antisocial behaviour and recklessness. Definitely, all these make children get angry very easily with others, even for the most trivial things. This is because of the negative influence of electronic games. More and more playing on technological devices, especially in evil games, children's language tends to be violent. Furthermore, computer games take up much of children ’s leisure time. To put it simply, many children have become addicted to electronic games, so they spend a lot of time on the computer uselessly. As a result, they neglect the essential things in their lives, such as study assignments, housework and other basics of life that they have to be keen on. On the other hand, it is claimed by some that children can have many educational benefits from computer games. For example, they help children develop problem-solving, motor skills, using muscles and analytical skills such as drawing conclusions, seeking alternatives and making predictions, so many children who have a dread of problems or who do not like to learn all of these concepts outside or in schools, they could learn them from technology programs and games by themselves. Another reason why computer games are useful is that computer games are designed to be entertaining for everyone. That is to say, most computer games offer a multiplayer function, inviting people to share their entertainment, so children of this age love to have a lot of fun, and they prefer this entertainment so as not to feel lonely or depressed. To sum up, while people may vary in their opinions, I think that plenty of computer games are harmful to young people. I suppose that we need to encourage children to reduce playing games in their life.