.Some people think learning history in school is important. Others think learning subjects more relevant to life is important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this day and age, more and more people have access to academic training with various subjects being taught in school. While many individuals believe that learning history in schools is crucial for students, others argue that children should focus on subjects that are beneficial for their future progress. On one hand, there are several benefits to studying history in academic facilities. Simply put, history can help learners have a better insight into their ancestor’s life in the past, as well as achieve a deeper understanding about past events that occurred all around the world in retrospect. For example, students in Vietnam are taught about the Reunification of Vietnam and the importance of Independence Day, as well as numerous battles that their forefathers had fought to restore peace and independence to the Vietnamese, thus the young can cherish the present. On the other hand, students can focus on other subjects which are more pragmatic for their life, such as math and physics. This is due to the fact that these courses are essential for children to acquire qualifications and achieve success in their future career paths. For instance, a job in accounting field would often require the ability in calculating, which can be attained by attending math courses. In conclusion, history is still relevant in today’s world, as it can provide kids with knowledge about the past, however, other courses are more practical to adolescence, as these subjects are an irreplaceable part in their life. From my point of view, each and every subject has their own benefit to daily life, and children should be encouraged to pursue a wide range of subjects.