Some people think learning history in school is important. Others think learning subjects more relevant to life is important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this day and age, more and more people have access to academic training with various subjects being taught in school. While many individuals believe that learning history in schools is crucial for students, others argue that children should focus on subjects that are beneficial for their future progress. On one hand, there are several benefits to studying history in academic facilities. Simply put, historical events can help learners have a better insight into their ancestor’s society and living conditions in the past, as well as achieve a deeper understanding about -> of past events that occurred all around the world in retrospect. For example, students in Vietnam are taught about the Reunification of Vietnam and the importance of Independence Day, as well as numerous battles that their forefathers had fought to restore peace and independence to the Vietnamese people. Understanding the tragic circumstances that the previous generation had been through, the young can learn to be grateful and cherish the present On the other hand, students can focus on other subjects which are more pragmatic for their life, such as math and physics. This is due to the fact that nowadays, many job opportunities are revolving around practical subjects, namely math, physics and chemistry, thus these courses are essential for children to acquire qualifications and achieve success in their future career paths. For instance, a job in the accounting field would often require the ability in calculating, which can be attained by learning mathematical skills. In conclusion, history is still relevant in today’s world, as it can provide kids with knowledge about the past, however, other courses are more practical to adolescence, as these subjects are an irreplaceable part of their life. From my point of view, each and every subject has its own benefit to daily life, and children should be encouraged to pursue a wide range of subjects.