Creative artists should always be given the freedom to express their own ideas (in words, pictures, music or film) in whichever way they wish. There should be no government restrictions on what they do.

Nowadays, people are more creative than ever before in various activities which include arts, pictures, music or films. However, they are often restricted to expressing their own talented minds through these mediums by the authorities. In my opinion, I strongly agree with the statement, that it directly affects these artists. Because we have seen many artists who struggle to express their feelings as well as their impacts on the public. Firstly, in this emerging world, more artists react to their views through various platforms. But, there are a lot of serious issues behind it where the freedom of expression is lost in various artists by government policies. As such, it has a direct impact on these creative people where they lost their confidence and interest in doing such activities. For example, more numerous measures have taken place in India in order to restrict performances which include social messages to convey through the societies by any means where this could lead to social violence and protests. Although, it creates a greater impact on these artists where they could be jailed or restricted from doing such activities. On the other hand, it may have a wider impact on the communities throughout the period, where freedom of expression exists. Artists often create a strong connection to society, which influences people with their talents. For instance, one of the artists in America has raised a slogan that black people should be protected from danger. Various people from around the country supported the statement and said this artist has created a huge influence on the public. If freedom of expression didn’t happen, this protest might not get into the minds of the public and the concerned authorities. In conclusion, expressing the views of talented minds should not be restricted by the authorities. But, these are neglected by most countries, which later have a greater aftermath where people might call violence and protest to express their freedom and views.