Fossil fuels are essential for producing electricity, powering industry and fueling transportation. However, one day we will reach a point when all the world's fossil fuels have been depleted. How can we conserve these resources? What are some alternatives to fossil fuels?

In today's era, we live in a world of huge demands from the ever-expanding population. These demands for resources are usually met by fossil fuels. It is claimed that almost for everything, like producing electricity, powering industry and fueling transportation, we need fossil fuels but we will soon reach a point where these reserves for fossil fuels will end. This brings us to understand and value its significance today. This essay will help to establish some of the conservation factors and also suggest some alternatives. Firstly,I would like to begin with a quote- "Small steps lead to big change". This quote clearly suggests that the small steps taken by all of us in our daily lives can manifest into a giant change. These tiny steps could be using public transport, saving electricity as much as possible. However, it is extremely difficult to imagine one's life without electricity and cars. The different electrical gadgets we are surrounded with are all powered by electricity produced from fossil fuels. Hence, it is imperative for all humanity to understand its value and conserve it as much as possible. Secondly, we also have to acknowledge some of the alternatives to fossil fuels. For example, all kinds of renewable energies are the answer to the depletion of fossil fuels. The sooner the world understands and adapt to it, the better is our tomorrow. One such instance can be viewed in solar panels, electric cars etc. Yet, these technologies are not very accessible and pocket-friendly for the common man. Hence, the government should take conscious steps to make it more approachable to the public. To sum up, Today, fossil fuels are imperative for generating electricity, powering industry and fuel demands. But, tomorrow this demand has to be fulfilled by some renewable source of energy. Therefore, we should all think about it sustainable development today to have a better tomorrow.