Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people assert that the installation of some fitness equipment can enhance society`s health, while others believe that governments should imply other methods. Although the great number of sports facilities urges citizens to do sport, I am convinced that the introduction of mandatory lessons about health and sport at schools can have a dramatically positive effect on people`s lives. On the one hand, various fitness facilities and apparatuses urge citizens to do variable sports activities because this service is free of charge. In other words, adults and youngsters do not need to waste their money on fitness centers. Consequently, people will be eager to do any priceless action in the modern era of economy. On the other hand, obligatory disciplines dedicated to healthy lifestyle can evolve the nation`s awareness of this issue. Furthermore, the younger generation will gain thorough knowledge of how to maintain a good physical shape. It is apparent that children will tend to alter their parents` lifestyle by informing them of how vital trainings and well-balanced diets are. The prime example can be Germany, where students ought to attend classes devoted to well-being and then report to their teacher how these practical skills are exploited at their homes. In my opinion, the improvement of public health level can be fully achieved with the engagement of some educational institutions. Therefore, the idea of complementary disciplines at schools enables adolescents to boost their fitness levels and health states. To conclude, I believe that any proper measures of local authorities in this field can enhance society`s physical health. Nevertheless, I am convinced that only theoretical and practical skills gained at schools can tackle this issue.