The number of people who are at risk of serious health problems due to being overweight is increasing. What is the reason for growth in overweight people in society? How can this problem be solved?

Nowadays, the majority of people are careless towards the food they eat, therefore, it leads them to obesity and may cause a variety of diseases. However, this situation is caused by unhealthy eating habits and can be solved by living a healthier lifestyle. This writing will discuss some reasons that may cause overweight following some solutions that can be done to overcome them. First of all, unconsciously society is adopting bad behaviour such as refusing to do physical exercises. For instance, they prefer to hire a nanny to do their dishes or wash their clothes instead of doing the housework themselves in order to have more spare time. Secondly, since eating fast food has become more popular lately, one will become addicted and repeatedly buy this type of junk meal. Thirdly, they are more likely to consume some delicacies with high amounts of seasonings which can cause serious illnesses like diabetes and cancer. One of the possible practical solutions is to increase their desire on consuming healthy cooking, for example, fruits and vegetables. In addition, they can also try to reduce the daily amount of snacks so they will be saved from the negative impacts caused by artificial flavourings. On top of that, if ones can manage to do fitness, they shall be able to achieve a perfect body. In conclusion, an unbalanced mindset might be the sole problem of why the public is related to overweight and sick. Hence, everyone needs to enhance their habits of moderating their consumption intake and avoiding additives in savoury dishes.