Some people regard video games as harmless fun, or even as a useful educational tool. Others, however, believe that video games are having an adverse effect on the people who play them. In your opinion, do the drawbacks of video games out weigh the benefits?

It is sometimes suggested that video games are considered useful tools for school education. While it is true that doing video games has immediate advantages, I believe that there are far more disadvantages. A may bring a number of advantages. The most conspicuous one lies in the fact that students can acquire abilities such as problem-solving and logical thinking and concentrate more effectively by playing video games in schools or academies. In addition to that, they can get an opportunity to experience a new virtual world that does not exist in the real world. These opportunities to go into the virtual world through video games make them experience another country without being limited by time and space. Similarly, in my sister’s case, she could get a driving license easily, by doing video games related to car driving that could be educational in an academy. Because she could have a lot of time to drive a car on a highway, not going outside. Despite the aforementioned above, I stand by the fact that video games could bring negative effects on the lives of teenagers. The first disadvantage is that there are fewer direct interactions, meaning that teenagers doing addictive video games are more likely to be excited and engaged towards the virtual world than in the real world. This could lead them to feel boredom about living in the real world and tend not to do face-to-face communication with their peers and family members, and this also causes a lack of sleep, motivation and interest in studying. In conclusion, although video games have a number of advantages, I would assert that video games should not be encouraged as it creates more disadvantages.