Studying abroad is a geat way to increase self confidence

Studying abroad is very popular nowadays and many students go to foreign countries to get the best education possible. To me, it is not necessary to go to another country if there is a suitable school nearby. Firstly, when studying abroad students learn to be more independent. When being away for the first time from their parents, they learn to solve problems on their own. By doing this, their confidence increases. Secondly, going away means that you experience a new culture. You practise speaking a new language, you make many different friends and learn about foreign customs and traditions. Moreover, spending time in a foreign country, gives you a very common culture, which contributes to the accumulation of interesting knowledge. On the other hand, some people say that when you are away, there is a high probability that you will not succeed in having close friends or friends at all. This can make a student feels lonely and homesick. Being distracted from school affects the performance at school and you can get expelled. Also, students' emotions get hurt from missing friends and family back home. All in all, I believe that if you want a great education but there are no good colleges in your country, you should go and study abroad. This will make you responsible and independent and help your personal development.