Some people think that human needs for farmland housing and industry are more important than saving land for endangered animals .Do you agree or disagree ?

Recently, the suggestion of building ecologically friendly sidewalks for wild species has been adopted by the construction company which is responsible for developing roadways in remote mountains. At first, this recommendation got ignored because the developers thought that flourishing the economic status of a nation is more significant than preserving habitat for animals. I feel sorry that they changed their mind in the end and I believe the importance of boosting the economy and living safty can override the one of biological diversity. To begin with, the major reason is that putting too many restrictions on construction can slow down the development of a nation severely. For example, there is a roadway where most people witness an endangered animal called Stone Tiger. In order to protect them, the local government puts a strict speed limit on the roadway, which directly leads to low usage of the road. As a result, the transportation cost was raised as the local residents are forced to take another rural and inconvenient path to get to their destinations. Moreover, living in harmony with wildlife is almost impossible and can put the localities in danger. Ecologists are too ambitious and confident that humans can reside with a variety of animals without conflicts. For instance, there are countless starry dogs and cats wandering in cities. Pedestrians get attacked by them from time to time at midnight because of the food they hold in their hands or the colourful clothes they wear. Although biological diversity is deemed paramount for some environmentalists for the reason that the particular species might be a key to curing some fatal illnesses, this is only a possibility and it never gets proven. Compared with the uncertainty benefits to humankind, developing facilities for local residents can not only help with improving the national financial status but also fulfil the need for food. In conclusion, despite some species might disappear because of development, the importance of saving those animals which are unfit and sometimes dangerous to civilization is minor. To make greater profits, the development of land should not be placed too many restrictions and regulations.