Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems.

On the contemporary society, there are two distinct arguments in the major nective active factor that causes the environmental problem. This article is about to introduce those two main opinions and comes up to a personal conclusion. On the one hand, some people say that the leading effect to environmental destruction is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. If this circumstance does really happen, it could affect the balance of ecology food chain in species included either plants or animals due to the particular extinctions. Therefore, the circulations of our motherland - earth like the cycling of water or the reusing of energy would also be deminished to a dangerous extent that ultimately lead a potentional danger to human beings. For instance, the former extinctions of particular birds have already caused the exploring population growth in some pesticides, then that would naturally destroy the production of corps and the crisis of starvation has intensed again. On the other hand, others say that there are more environmental problems which are also significant containing of air and water quality. With the regard of the mordern industrial development. For example, the vehicles which almost everyone would take in their daily transportations actually emit tons of carbon dioxide that invisibly contaminate our air quality. At the same time, the lack of awareness of protecting our environment leds to various phenomenons in randomly littering without doubt like plastic bottles or anything could be hardly recycled in the water. In conclusion, as I am concerned, I suppose that those perspectives are both mainly reasons which matter the environment. Only when people come to realise this comprehensive conciousness in harmony and actively find the solutions, would our planet be saved and healthier. Eventually, all these practices we will have done in the future must benifit ourselves.