Some people think that dangerous sport should be banned others however believe that people should be free to choose sport activities. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is an adage that says "Different strokes for different folks". In the world today, athletics is one of the most performed activities because there are a lot of benefits involved in it. Starting from the fact that it is beneficial to the body, it is also a recreational activity and it has also created job opportunities for many individuals. A lot of individuals are in support of the eradication of dangerous sports while some others are of the opinion that professionals should be autonomous in deciding their preferred sports. This essay will discuss both views before reaching a conclusion. First and foremost, it is a widely known fact that some athletic exercises are dangerous in which those that participate in them are fully aware of the risk that comes with them. However, since the dangers attached to these sports exercises are individualized, athletes should be free to make a decision on their own about which sports exercise they want to participate in. For instance, a sport like boxing, swimming, and auto-racing comes with a lot of risks but, athletes involved in them are fully aware and oriented. Since they choose to still be involved in them, they should be left alone, but they can be provided with protective materials like helmets for wrestlers, life jackets for those who swim and so on. On the other hand, some individuals are of the opinion that risky sports exercise should be eradicated because of the dangers that are associated with them. A lot of professionals are currently suffering from permanent injuries like head injuries, spinal injuries, paralysis and the like. In fact, some of them have had part of their bodies amputated as a result of broken bones not healing and many of them are breadwinners of their various families. These caused a lot of problems for some families as a result of them not being able to cater for the basic needs of their family. To conclude, I am of the opinion that dangerous sports exercises should not be eradicated. However, professionals who choose to participate in them, should be informed about the dangers involved and also be provided with protective equipment since they choose to be involved in them.