In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

As an introduction, during the promotional process most of the companies try to convince public that their products are new. I believe that it is a good thing as it can lead to increase marketing. Hence the businessmens businesses use this to make a good profit. In the following essay, I will discuss some positive and negative points regarding this issue. If the companies want to get a good income, they should market their products well. Firstly, people like to try new items rather than using old ones. Therefore they always seek new developments and, willing to buy it at any cost. As an example, the selling rate of a new ice cream is higher than the previous ice creams. So they can earn more if they do a great marketing during the promotion. In contrast, these type of methods can cause some negative impacts too. By doing this, the image of past quality products will be damaged. In addition, the popularity of good items will be decreased and, some of the businesses will go in to Join the words into show examples bankruptcy. For instance, the sales of artificial drinks drastically increased than the natural fruit juices. So this can cause some bad effects also. In conclusion, the current trend of business promotion is that they advertise their goods as new. Although it lead to some harmful effects, in my opinion, it is a good development in expanding their sales to earn a good income.