In many countries, paying for things using mobile phones is becoming increasingly common. Does this development have more advantages or disadvantages?

Purchasing different things on the Internet by using mobile phones has become recently a matter of global concern. Although, paying online is more convenient than shopping offline, this approach has a number of drawbacks. The first advantage of paying for goods remotely is that in comprassion with offline purchasing it takes much less time to do it. For example, when a person searches nicely looking T-shirt on the Internet, all of them are collected and located on the same web-page, while during offline shopping it can take several hours to find all goods you need, because they are situated in different shops. Another advantege of such method is the fewer resources are needed to do shopping. For instance, during offline shopping people are always become hungry, thus they spend occassionally lots of money on food, especially when they are with their families. Hence, paying online is beneficial from this prospective. However paying for things online is very convenient, it can be less safe for buyer in terms of scam. It is an often practice, when people purchasing goods on fake web-sites, which were made to fraud them. So, using phone for paying is not the most safe action person can do, especially if he is not well-educated in digital littracy. One more dissadvantage of such scheme is that customers can not check the quality of item, which they have bought before paying. In this case their expectations do not meet the reality, hence they become upset. Overall, although purchasing online is widely spread among people all over the world, and it is very conveniet way to buy goods and pay bills, it still has a number of drawbacks, which remains it not very safe buying approach.