Some people say free time activities for children should be organized by parents. Others say that children should be free to choose what they do in their free time. Discuss both views and give your opinion

In the contemporary epoch, human rights are in the first place even for children who cannot answer for themselves. For this statement some type of people claim that if parents are responsible for their kids, they should organise their children's leisure time, but on the other hand, also some people claim that children should be free to organise their time. The following essay will aim to outline both sides, then my personal opinion. To begin with there are some pros and cons for organised activities for children's spare time. First of all, youngsters too young to organise their time or activity, and organization by parents is maybe extremely efficient for them. To elaborate, youth are curious about many things,especially for entertainment such as playing both outside and indoor games. Although it's appropriate for young children, it can impact negatively them as long as they spend much time on these activities. As an example, nowadays, youth tend to play video games more, and unless their parents don't control them, they may be damaged both mentally and physically, computer games are harmful to the eyes for instance. As a result, it's paramount that children's time be organised by their parents. By contrast, a group of people argue that children should organise their leisure time on their own, and by this, they can improve their independence. In detail, some people suffer from a lack of independence. The main reason for this is they got used to doing things which are organised by others. So, if children adopt to organise their activities or leisure time, soon after their independence might be improved, and when they become adults, there will be no problems with organising something, since everyone should organise his life on his own. To conclude, both sites cited relevant factors such as if parents don't control their children's spare time activity, their offspring might be damaged by time or if parents organise everything for their children, their kids can suffer from a lack of independence when they grow up. However, my personal position is parents should control their offspring's leisure time activities since parents are responsible for their kids.