Space exploration is much too expensive and the money should be spent on more important things. What is your opinion?

Many countries waste a lot of money to explore and investigate Space, though there are more pivotal subjects and categories than searching space. There are those who think that governments around the world should prepare and expend bills for more essential things than researching outside of the earth. In my opinion, money should be used for projects which are related with individuals in the country. Firstly, shortage of foods will be caused in the future, and this would generate serious permanent issues for children. If corporate or governors produce plans and fees for investigations of the space, likelihood of foods starvation cannot be solved by this research, thus humans have to pay for protecting the possibility for the crucial issues. According to the theses written by professor in Keio University, nationals would have to import 80% foods such as vegetable and meets from other countries in 2050 in China and India because of explosion of population. Another key point that I would like to emphasize is the fact that war is happening between Ukraine and Russia, and it is the most critical things which developed countries must resolve, hence they have to pay more money for intervening the battle. For instance, Japanese prime minister sent only helmet to Europe country, even though he announced to invest rockets. In conclusion, many developed countries such as Japan, US, Russia and China utilize their money for understanding mars and moons, nonetheless, there are more potential causes that would bother children in 2030. Therefore, I think that government must spend money for preventing these kinds of matters rather than space.